Thursday, December 08, 2005

Nervous

Trying to secure a loan is a total mind fuck. I'm theoretically less than 24 hours away from closing on my condo, and I'm a wreck over the terms of the loan. I've done all the work to get a bit of government help, and now I'm wondering if I even qualify. The bank has done all the work, but I don't trust even them to know what is going on. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to put money down or not, and I'm concerned that I'm making some massive mistake with this loan that will bite me in the ass later on.

It might be fine, maybe this is a non issue. But taking a quiz today and trying to answer questions appropriately to get a certificate just made me crazy. I don't want to end up audited. I need this loan though, more than anything. I need out of my parents' house, I need to have my own space. And I love this place. It's perfect for me, the right size, the right style.

Please let this work. Let the bank transfer the money. No more phone calls telling me I've not fulfilled some aspect of the process. I've crossed my 't's and dotted my 'i's, all I want is for this to go through, to have a place of my own for the first time in my life.